The Hampshire Cricket Society

The Hampshire Cricket Society provides an opportunity to hear and speak with many who are well known in the cricket world. The policy is to invite speakers from all aspects of cricket including players, umpires, authors, administrators, statisticians and others.

Between September and April there is a Programme of eight meetings each with a guest speaker. Five meetings are held at The Ageas Bowl, Southampton and three at The Test Valley Golf Club, Basingstoke.

The list of distinguished past speakers includes: Hampshire Captains, Godfrey Evans, Derek Randall, Derek Underwood, Graham Gooch, John Arlott, Donald Woods and Lord McLaurin.

Informative Newsletters are produced for each meeting and sent to members who are unable to attend.

At the end of each cricket season, members vote for the Hampshire Player of the Year.

If you are a cricket supporter, come and join other cricket enthusiasts to brighten up your Winter months.

Click on the following link for Membership details

The Hampshire Cricket Society is a member of the Council of Cricket Societies

Hosted by CricketArchive

Site last updated on 20 May 2014